NJSGA Announces winners of the 2024 Evans Scholarships

195 0
Marian Castner
/ Categories: Latest Golf News

Through the partnership of the New Jersey State Golf Association's Caddie Scholarship Foundation and the Western Golf Association’s Evans Scholars Foundation, eight New Jersey caddies were awarded a full housing and tuition college grant.

Jhann Torres (Essex County CC), William Cosgrove (Manasquan River GC), Declan Murphy (Manasquan River GC), Edward Myronoff (Baltusrol GC), Jakob Krombholz (Plainfield CC), Maso Adao (Baltusrol GC), Riordan Walker (Spring Lake GC) and Luke Roy (Spring Lake GC) were chosen based on displaying a strong caddie record, excellent academics, financial need and outstanding character. Candidates must meet the qualifications of both organizations to earn the scholarship.

"We are thrilled that eight exceptional individuals who have demonstrated excellence in the classroom, on the golf course and in their communities in New Jersey will receive a full scholarship and a first-class college education," said NJSGA President Rod McRae. "The blossoming partnership between the NJSGA CSF and the WGA ESF is evident in the growing number of deserving candidates we are able to award this prestigious scholarship to and is one we hope to expand upon for years to come."

The students will begin college will begin college this fall as NJSGA Evans Scholars at one of the Program’s 24 partner universities across the nation, with most expected to attend Rutgers University in New Brunswick. Currently, there are 17 NJSGA Evans Scholars in school this year. The scholarship is valued at more than $125,000 over four years.

Rate this article:


You don't have permission to post comments.